2014 Programme: UK Satellite Events 2014

Battle of Ideas events held around the UK outside of the main festival. Further details will be added as they become available.

Monday 22 September 2014
18.00 to 19.30 Queen Elizabeth's Grammar School, Abbey Place, Faversham, Kent, ME13 7BQ
Thursday 25 September 2014
18.30 to 20.00 Pimlico Academy (Primary) Lupus Street, Pimlico, London, SW1V 3AT
Friday 26 September 2014
18.30 to 20.30 Barbican Cinema, Beech Street, London EC2Y 8AE
Tuesday 30 September 2014
18.30 to 20.00 Hallmark Hotel, Midland Road, Derby DE1 1AA
18.30 to 20.00 Foyles, 107 Charing Cross Road, London WC2H 0DT
Thursday 2 October 2014
18.30 to 20.00 Liverpool Athenaeum, 18 Church Alley, L1 3DD (opposite The Bluecoat Gallery entrance)
Monday 6 October 2014
18.30 to 20.00 Foyles, 107 Charing Cross Road, London WC2H 0DT
Wednesday 8 October 2014
18.45 to 20.30 Millennium Room, Carriageworks Theatre, The Electric Press, 3 Millennium Square, Leeds LS2 3AD
Thursday 9 October 2014
19.30 to 21.00 Friends Meeting House, Ship St, Brighton, East Sussex BN1 1AF
Tuesday 14 October 2014
19.00 to 20.30 Nunnery Gallery, Bow Arts Trust, 181 Bow Rd, London E3 2SJ
Saturday 25 October 2014
11.30 to 13.00 Hollingworth Suite, Rochdale Central Library, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale, OL16 1XU
Tuesday 28 October 2014
18.30 to 20.30 Main Hall, Cross Street Chapel, Cross Street, Manchester M2 1NL
Thursday 30 October 2014
19.00 to 21.00 Doggett's Coat and Badge, 1 Blackfriars Bridge, London, SE1 9UD
Tuesday 4 November 2014
19.00 to 20.30 Free Word Centre, 60 Farringdon Rd, London EC1R 3GA
Thursday 13 November 2014
19.00 to 20.30 The Victoria, 48 John Bright Street, Birmingham B1 1BN

Goodbye Mr Chips: can research tell teachers how to teach?

"Some of the freest speech I have enjoyed in years."
Baroness Ruth Deech QC, crossbench peer; chairman, Bar Standards Board

follow the Institute of Ideas

Newsletter

Keep up to date with Institute of Ideas news and events by joining our mailing list.