2013 Programme: UK Satellite Events 2013

Battle Satellite Events in London and the UK: stand alone events as part of the International Battle of Ideas Festival in October and November 2013. Organised by David Bowden.

Monday 23 September 2013
7.00pm to 9.00pm The Cockpit, Gateforth Street, London NW8 8EH
Wednesday 25 September 2013
7.00pm to 8.30pm Jessop West, 1 Upper Hanover Street, Sheffield S3 7RA
Thursday 26 September 2013
5.00pm to 7.00pm Queen Elizabeth's Grammar School, Abbey Place, Faversham, Kent ME13 7BQ
7.15pm to 9.00pm Déda, 19 Chapel St, Derby DE1 3GU
Tuesday 1 October 2013
6.30pm to 8.30pm Millennium Room, Carriageworks Theatre, 3 Millennium Square, Leeds LS2 3AD
6.30pm to 8.30pm Foyles Charing Cross, 113-119 Charing Cross Road, London WC2H 0EB
7.30pm to 9.00pm Friends Meeting House, Ship St Brighton, East Sussex BN1 1AF
Tuesday 8 October 2013
6.30pm to 8.30pm Foyles Charing Cross, 113-119 Charing Cross Road, London WC2H 0EB
Thursday 10 October 2013
7.00pm to 8.30pm Hamilton House, Mabledon Place, London WC1H 9BD
Sunday 13 October 2013
4.00pm to 6.00pm Cinemas, Barbican Centre, Silk Street, London EC2Y 8DS
Tuesday 15 October 2013
6.00pm to 8.00pm Wolfson Lecture Theatre, Institute of Psychiatry Main Building, 16 De Crespigny Park, London SE5 8AF
Friday 25 October 2013
6.30pm to 8.30pm Foyles Charing Cross, 113-119 Charing Cross Road, London WC2H 0EB
Saturday 26 October 2013
1.00pm to 2.45pm Hollingworth Suite at the new Rochdale Central Library, Number One Riverside, Smith Street, Rochdale OL16 1XU
Tuesday 29 October 2013
6.45pm to 8.30pm International Anthony Burgess Foundation, Engine House, Chorlton Mill, Cambridge Street, Manchester M1 5BY
Wednesday 6 November 2013
7.00pm to 8.30pm The Victoria, 46 John Bright Street, Birmingham B1 1BN
Thursday 14 November 2013
7.00pm to 9.00pm The Cockpit, Gateforth Street, London NW8 8EH
Tuesday 19 November 2013
6.00pm to 8.00pm Glasgow Film Theatre, 12 Rose Street, Glasgow G3 6RB

What's wrong with equality?

"I have been doing the Battle of Ideas for a couple of years, but never before have I felt so heartened and so alive as the day ended. The spectacle of so many fascinating minds, none too proud to agree, none too modern to disagree, all at work on the most important questions of this rocky period: it's enough to make you believe there's hope for the species, yet."
Zoe Williams, columnist, Guardian; author, What Not to Expect When You're Expecting

follow the Institute of Ideas