Satellite Events

We are delighted to have joined forces with Time Out, London’s favourite guide to the city’s happenings, and other partners, to bring you a range of Battle Satellites. Capturing the capital’s youthful buzz and intellectual cutting-edge, the Battle Satellites will see no-holds-barred discussions on everything from street dance to international relations, at venues across London and beyond. Please join us this autumn for the liveliest talk in town: tickets are available here.

Battle Satellites director
Dr Shirley Dent

 Saturday 28 June 2008
6.00pm to 7.30pm The Lift, Southbank Centre Square, London
 Saturday 12 July 2008
9.30am to 6.00pm Norton Rose LLP
 Tuesday 29 July 2008
7.00pm to 9.00pm Vibe Live
 Tuesday 7 October 2008
7.00pm to 9.00pm Vibe Live
 Thursday 9 October 2008
7.00pm to 9.00pm London South Bank University
 Monday 13 October 2008
7.30pm to 9.00pm Manchester Salon Pre-Battle discussion
 Tuesday 14 October 2008
7.00pm to 9.00pm Vibe Live
 Thursday 16 October 2008
7.00pm to 8.30pm Weston Room, King's College's Maughan Library, Chancery Lane. WC2A 1LR
 Tuesday 21 October 2008
 Tuesday 21 October 2008
7.00pm to 9.00pm Belfast Salon Pre-Battle discussion
 Wednesday 22 October 2008
6.00pm to 7.15pm Young Vic Theatre, London
 Wednesday 22 October 2008
7.30pm to 9.00pm Brighton Salon Pre-Battle discussion
 Thursday 23 October 2008
 Tuesday 28 October 2008
7.00pm to 9.00pm Foyles Charing Cross Road
 Saturday 15 November 2008
5.00pm to 7.00pm NOVO Argumente Magazin event, Frankfurt
 Tuesday 25 November 2008
6.30pm to 8.00pm New York Salon discussion

Produced by
Institute of Ideas

 partners